IMG-20150127-WA0201

Everyone loves sarees, whether it is a woman, or a man who loves to admire the fairer sex donning this elegant piece of cloth. Sarees are beautiful. But it is a garment that has lost its popularity over the years because of a number of reasons. While it looks elegant and sophisticated, it is hard to maneuver yourself in this cloth, in the hustle-bustle of the modern world.

Even though sarees are less worn by women these days but it always holds a special place in a woman’s life. I still remember “My First Saree”, it was a sky blue colored bandhani saree which my Mom gifted me for my 12th Grade farewell. Whenever I see this sari I am reminded of all my school friends… Good old days…

Another story that I am reminded of is about my Best Friend Aditi. We are friends since we were in 7th grade. We studied together till 10th grade and then she went to junior college while I continued in the same school. However we were always in touch and met each other occassionally. After almost 4 years we were in th same city, she was working there and I went there for my post graduation. Then I got the news that she was soon getting married, I was filled with immense joy. I decided to give her a Special Gift : A Saree. I took her along for shopping it was one of the most wonderful shopping day.

Sarees being an eminent part of any Indian woman’s wardrobe will continue to create memorable stories and will always be a prized possession…

